Housing: (07) 5482 8959 | Youth: (07) 5482 6188 | Erin House: (07) 5482 7973 | GRDFVS: (07) 5413 8088 | MINS : (07) 5483 9511 | FLARP: (07) 5343 7525
Leadership Team 2017-06-01T16:45:49+00:00


JudyJudy Brauer – Chief Executive Officer

Bachelor of Social Science (Human Services)
Advanced Diploma Community Sector Management
Cert IV Workplace Health and Safety
Commissioner for Declarations

Judy commenced with the organisation in 1997 and has extensive experience in youth work and management positions.  Judy led the three founding organisations of Community Action through merger and together with fellow members of the leadership team, has played an integral role in the development and growth of Community Action.


Bernadette WrightBernadette Wright – Manager – Erin House

Diploma Community Services Coordination
Diploma Relationship Education
Diploma Community Development
Diploma Advanced Disability Studies
JP Qualified / Marriage Celebrant

Bernadette is our longest serving employee having been a staff member of Erin House since 1988.  Bernadette has over 30 years of counselling experience and extensive experience in the domestic violence sector.


Michelle HineMichelle Hine – Manager – Housing Services

Diploma Community Services Coordination
Diploma Social Housing
Cert IV Frontline Management
Commissioner for Declarations

Michelle commenced with the organisation in 2004 in the TAASQ program and then moved into the Housing Service management role.  Michelle is passionate about community housing.


AndreaAndrea Matthews – Manager – Youth Services

Bachelor Social Science (Psychology / Sociology)
Graduate Diploma in Humanities
Diploma Community Services Coordination

Andrea has been a staff member at the Youth Service since 2006 when she commenced in the role of Youth Women’s Worker.